Freshman Campus Auditorium ~ 5155 32nd Avenue

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that the regularly scheduled meeting of the Board of Education of the School District of Hudsonville Public Schools, Ottawa and Allegan Counties, Michigan on Thursday, February 9, at 6:00 p.m. will take place at the Freshman Campus Auditorium at the address listed above.

Members of the public will be able to make public comment by registering using this link: Registration must be submitted no later than two hours before the board meeting. Please email [email protected] if you need assistance.

Dated:     February 3, 2023

Dawn Sneden, Board of Education Secretary

Regular Meeting Dates


Regular meetings of Board of Education will be held at the High School Auditorium located at 5037 32nd Ave., at 6:00 p.m. The regular meeting dates for the 2022-2023 meeting dates are as follows:

August 11, 2022 December 8, 2022 April 13, 2023
September 8, 2022 January 19, 2023 May 11, 2023
October 13, 2022 February 9, 2023 June 8, 2023
November 10, 2022 March 9, 2023 July 13, 2023

Work Session meetings of the Board of Education will be held at the Freshman Campus Media Center located at 3370 Allen Street, at 6:00 p.m. The upcoming work session dates are as follows:

August 22, 2022 January 30, 2023 April 24, 2023
September 26, 2022 February 27, 2023 May 15, 2023
October 24, 2022 March 27, 2023 June, 26, 2023
November 28, 2022    

Upon request to the Superintendent, the District shall make reasonable accommodation for a person with disabilities to be able to participate in these meetings. Individuals with a disability, who are in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in a Board of Education meeting, please contact Robin VandenBerg at least 5 days in advance of the meeting to request assistance at 616-669-1740.

Board of Education Members

Nick Bolhuis - Vice-President

Greg Chanski - Treasurer

Mark Davis - Trustee

Andrew DeWitt - Asst. Secretary/Treasurer

Ken Hall - Trustee

Barb Hooper - President

Dawn Sneden - Secretary